Some Crap About LCD Soundsystem

I have to admit, I’ve never been terribly into these guys. Always found their vibe, well, faggy. But, since I got turned on to Yeasayer – super faggy – I’m open to the notion that this band might have something good to offer. I learned that their new record is being streamed on their website, so, thinking that that’s a nice usage of the interweb, I checked it out. I gotta say, the internet seems to finally be getting manipulated in the proper way, and music is all the better for it. (There will be a bigger article coming soon about the new wave of music and how the internet is living up to its potential and providing a unique platform for the modern movement, which, this dirty hipster believes, will be just as good as the Golden Era of the 60’s and 70’s. But that’s for another time. A review of the LCD record is in the works, too.)

This was my favorite of the LCD videos on their website. If you’re already a fan, you’ll love it. If you’re not, like me, you’ll love it. -DFH

Leave a Reply

